Matheus Lumber - Texas

In May 2009, Matheus Lumber acquired an existing multifamily wholesale operation located 30 miles south of Austin, Texas in San Marcos. This acquisition placed us in the middle of the fastest growing metro area in the U.S. today – Central Texas. General Manager, Scott Hall is leading this Austin-area based sales group in covering the Texas marketplace along with the broader area of the entire lower 48 states.

Matheus’ San Marcos office specializes in mill-direct servicing of large wood-framed multifamily structures anywhere within the United States, with particular focus on the DFW/Houston/Central Texas triangle. Our portfolio of projects includes market rate apartments, condominiums, senior & assisted living quarters, student housing, military housing, churches, resort centers, casinos, and other forms of hospitality projects. We have completed projects ranging from a 40,000 SF private hunting lodge in South Texas to a 350 single-family military housing project at Lackland Air Force Base, San Antonio, Texas.

Featured Texas Projects:

gladepark texan purgatory
 

San Marcos Contact Info:

Name
Title - Region
E-Mail
Scott Hall Vice President scott@matheuslumber.com
Brian Starcich Sales Manager brian@matheuslumber.com
Ginger Whitaker Project Manager ginger@matheuslumber.com
Bob Powell Sales  braly@matheuslumber.com
Beth Ashton Project Manager beth@matheuslumber.com
Pete Manley Sales pete@matheuslumber.com
Jim Thompson Logistics Manager jim@matheuslumber.com
Dawn Rychlik Office Manager dawn@matheuslumber.com
Christine McKay Project Manager christine@matheuslumber.com
Jacob Sutherlun Purchasing jacob@matheuslumber.com
Liz Murray Project Manager lizm@matheuslumber.com
Kim Fasbender Admin. Assistant kimf@matheuslumber.com
Amie Ragsdale Admin. Assistant amie@matheuslumber.com
Alyssa Johnson Admin. Assistant allyssa@matheuslumber.com
Avis Armstrong Admin. Assistant avis@matheuslumber.com
 

Matheus Lumber Company’s Texas Branch employees built this handicapped wheelchair ramp on a home as part of the Texas Ramp Project.  It was a great team-building experience for everyone involved, and the company intends to continue its involvement with this worthwhile charitable organization on future projects.

Matheus Lumber Texas